# Elastic API instance configurations show\_deleted

**URL:** <https://discuss.elastic.co/t/elastic-api-instance-configurations-show-deleted/262820>\
**Category:** Elastic Cloud Enterprise (ECE)\
**Created:** [February 1, 2021, 10:41am UTC](https://discuss.elastic.co/t/elastic-api-instance-configurations-show-deleted/262820 "2021-02-01T10:41:09Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 2\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Vladimir\_Rimar](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/elastic/user_avatar/discuss.elastic.co/vladimir_rimar/32/82446_2.png) [@Vladimir\_Rimar](https://discuss.elastic.co/u/Vladimir_Rimar)\
**Post date:** [February 1, 2021, 10:41am UTC](https://discuss.elastic.co/t/elastic-api-instance-configurations-show-deleted/262820/1 "2021-02-01T10:41:09Z")

</div>

As per documentation:  
[Get instance configurations](https://www.elastic.co/guide/en/cloud-enterprise/current/get-instance-configurations.html)

you can get all instace configurations including deleted ones by calling  
`api/v1/platform/configuration/instances?show_deleted=true`

My question, when do **deleted instance configurations** get really deleted? It's kind of confusing that even the ones that are marked for deletion are still shown, when creating a **Deployment Template**

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![system](https://us1.discourse-cdn.com/elastic/original/3X/1/a/1ac57faf039f6b580b3f104ef42a2a89e41014de.png) [@system](https://discuss.elastic.co/u/system)\
**Post date:** [March 1, 2021, 10:41am UTC](https://discuss.elastic.co/t/elastic-api-instance-configurations-show-deleted/262820/2 "2021-03-01T10:41:49Z")

</div>

This topic was automatically closed 28 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
