# Multiple Advanced Setting after upgrade to 7.8.0

**URL:** <https://discuss.elastic.co/t/multiple-advanced-setting-after-upgrade-to-7-8-0/242178>\
**Category:** Kibana\
**Created:** [July 22, 2020, 11:28am UTC](https://discuss.elastic.co/t/multiple-advanced-setting-after-upgrade-to-7-8-0/242178 "2020-07-22T11:28:32Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 3\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![srpine](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/s/a587f6/32.png) [@srpine](https://discuss.elastic.co/u/srpine)\
**Post date:** [July 22, 2020, 11:28am UTC](https://discuss.elastic.co/t/multiple-advanced-setting-after-upgrade-to-7-8-0/242178/1 "2020-07-22T11:28:32Z")

</div>

After upgrading from 7.7.0 to 7.8.0 Saved Objects in Kibana shows in Saved Objects:

Advanced Settings [7.8.0]  
Advanced Settings [7.7.0]

Question:  
Do I need to keep both Advanced Settings and if so why?  
Can I delete the older Advanced Settings [7.7.0]?

Note: Just in case you need to know this ... the Elasticsearch Cluster , Kibana and beats have all been upgraded to 7.8.0 (short answer everything is at 7.8.0 now)

Thanks in advance for you help.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![cheiligers](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/elastic/user_avatar/discuss.elastic.co/cheiligers/32/73114_2.png) [@cheiligers](https://discuss.elastic.co/u/cheiligers)\
**Post date:** [July 29, 2020, 7:51pm UTC](https://discuss.elastic.co/t/multiple-advanced-setting-after-upgrade-to-7-8-0/242178/2 "2020-07-29T19:51:17Z")

</div>

@srpine I think it's safe to assume you can delete your 7.7.0 advanced settings. If it makes you nervous, take a snapshot before deleting them.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![system](https://us1.discourse-cdn.com/elastic/original/3X/1/a/1ac57faf039f6b580b3f104ef42a2a89e41014de.png) [@system](https://discuss.elastic.co/u/system)\
**Post date:** [August 26, 2020, 7:51pm UTC](https://discuss.elastic.co/t/multiple-advanced-setting-after-upgrade-to-7-8-0/242178/3 "2020-08-26T19:51:17Z")

</div>

This topic was automatically closed 28 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
