Logstash failed to send logs to elasticsearch

Hello,

I am new to ELK and I just installed ELK Stack 6.4.2. I am trying to send windows Events to ELK.
I installed Elasticsearch and Kibana and then Logstash. I installed winlogbeat in a windows server and configured to send the events to logstash but logstash not sending the events to elasticsearch. Logstash log file showing this error,

[2018-10-04T00:28:02,495][ERROR][logstash.outputs.elasticsearch] Could not index event to Elasticsearch. {:status=>400, :action=>["index", {:_id=>nil, :_index=>"%{host}-%{[beat.version]}-%{+yyyy.MM.dd}-2018.10.04", :_type=>"doc", :_routing=>nil}, #LogStash::Event:0x106e99], :response=>{"index"=>{"_index"=>"%{host}-%{[beat.version]}-%{+yyyy.MM.dd}-2018.10.04", "_type"=>"doc", "_id"=>nil, "status"=>400, "error"=>{"type"=>"invalid_index_name_exception", "reason"=>"Invalid index name [%{host}-%{[beat.version]}-%{+yyyy.MM.dd}-2018.10.04], must be lowercase", "index_uuid"=>"na", "index"=>"%{host}-%{[beat.version]}-%{+yyyy.MM.dd}-2018.10.04"}}}}

My Logstash conf,

input {
beats {
port => 5044
}
}

filter {
if [type] == "syslog" {
grok {
match => { "message" => "%{SYSLOGTIMESTAMP:syslog_timestamp} %{SYSLOGHOST:syslog_hostname} %{DATA:syslog_program}(?:[%{POSINT:syslog_pid}])?: %{GREEDYDATA:syslog_message}" }
add_field => [ "received_at", "%{@timestamp}" ]
add_field => [ "received_from", "%{host}" ]
}
syslog_pri { }
date {
match => [ "syslog_timestamp", "MMM d HH:mm:ss", "MMM dd HH:mm:ss" ]
}
}
}

output {
elasticsearch {
hosts => ["172.20.11.19:9200"]
sniffing => true
manage_template => false
index => "%{[@metadata][beat]}-%{+YYYY.MM.dd}"
document_type => "%{[@metadata][type]}"
}
}

Can somebody tell me what's wrong?

That error message does not seem to match your config. Do you have any other config files in the directory that could be causing this?