Trying to Unit Test with ElasticSearch Spark, Getting Error

ElasticSearch Newbie here, trying to perform unit testing using local spark and localhost for elasticsearch, but I'm receiving the following error during runtime:

[info] - Write to ElasticSearch *** FAILED ***
[info]   org.apache.spark.SparkException: Job aborted due to stage failure: Task 0 in stage 0.0 failed 1 times, most recent failure: Lost task 0.0 in stage 0.0 (TID 0, localhost): org.elasticsearch.hadoop.EsHadoopIllegalArgumentException: Cannot detect ES version - typically this happens if the network/Elasticsearch cluster is not accessible or when targeting a WAN/Cloud instance without the proper setting 'es.nodes.wan.only'
[info] 	at org.elasticsearch.hadoop.rest.InitializationUtils.discoverEsVersion(InitializationUtils.java:190)
[info] 	at org.elasticsearch.hadoop.rest.RestService.createWriter(RestService.java:379)
[info] 	at org.elasticsearch.spark.rdd.EsRDDWriter.write(EsRDDWriter.scala:40)
[info] 	at org.elasticsearch.spark.rdd.EsSpark$$anonfun$doSaveToEs$1.apply(EsSpark.scala:84)
[info] 	at org.elasticsearch.spark.rdd.EsSpark$$anonfun$doSaveToEs$1.apply(EsSpark.scala:84)
[info] 	at org.apache.spark.scheduler.ResultTask.runTask(ResultTask.scala:66)
[info] 	at org.apache.spark.scheduler.Task.run(Task.scala:89)
[info] 	at org.apache.spark.executor.Executor$TaskRunner.run(Executor.scala:214)
[info] 	at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:1142)
[info] 	at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:617)
[info] 	at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:745)
[info] Caused by: org.elasticsearch.hadoop.rest.EsHadoopInvalidRequest: [GET] on [] failed; server[127.0.0.1:9200] returned [504|null:]
[info] 	at org.elasticsearch.hadoop.rest.RestClient.checkResponse(RestClient.java:491)
[info] 	at org.elasticsearch.hadoop.rest.RestClient.execute(RestClient.java:449)
[info] 	at org.elasticsearch.hadoop.rest.RestClient.execute(RestClient.java:427)