[ERROR][logstash.plugins.registry] Problems loading a plugin with {:type=>“filter”, :name=>“CSV”, :path=>“logstash/filters/CSV”, :error _message=>“NameError”

Hi,

I am new to ELK stack. I am using Logstash 5.5.2 and ElasticSearch 5.5.2 and Kibana 5.5.2. I am trying to push data from a CSV file into Elastic search using Logstash. I am getting Syntax Error: Unexpected tLT from CSV filter plugin when i run the command from my Windows Command Processor (CMD or DOS prompt).

logstash -f Jmeterogstash.conf

l

logstash -f Jmeterlogstash.conf

Copy pasting the contents of Jmeterlogstash.conf file below:

input {
file {
path => "D:/ApacheJmeter31/bin/MyOutput/output.csv"
start_position => "beginning"
sincedb_path => "/dev/null"
}
}

filter {
CSV {
separator => ","
columns => ["Timestamp", "Elapsed"]
}
mutate {convert => ["Timestamp", "integer"]}
mutate {convert => ["Elapsed", "integer"]}

}
output {
elasticsearch {
hosts => "localhost"
index => "jmeter"
document_type => "ELIntegration"
}
stdout { codec => rubydebug }
}

I have downloaded the CSV filter from the below location in Github:

Do I need ti install this filter? if yes then how?
Please help me in completing the task i am trying to do?strong text

Screenshot of CSV file

See https://www.elastic.co/guide/en/logstash/current/working-with-plugins.html#installing-plugins for how to install Logstash plugins.

Please don't post screnshots if you can copy/paste regular text.

Thank you very much Magnus for your reply.

I downloaded the logstash-filter-csv 3.0.5 from the https://rubygems.org/gems/logstash-filter-csv. Then i gave the below command
logstash-plugin install logstash-filter-csv-3.0.3.gem

I saw the message that the filter is installed successfully.
Then I gave the below command to verify the the list of installed filters with below command
logstash-plugin list

I saw that a filter with the name "logstash-filter-csv" is there in the list. Now i gave the below command to run logstash