Azure Module - Multiple event hubs?

Can't seem to find a solution for this. Here's the situation:

I am setting up a PoC environment, which has two Azure event hubs configured to input Azure AD data (which themselves are coming from separate environments).

I have a filebeat instance I'm trying to pull the data in from, and pass off to a Logstash instance to eventually send to ES Cloud.

Filebeat works fine if I set up a single azure module definition, which points to a specific event hub. It doesn't appear I can duplicate the block to point to a second event hub.

What would be the recommended setup to achieve this goal? I'm kind of new to filebeat modules, so I'm not entirely sure if in this instance I even NEED the module, or if plain inputs are fine?

Hey @chris.murray, a couple of questions to test my understanding of your scenario.

Are you trying to pull the same type of data (auditlogs or signinlogs) from two different event hubs / active directories?

Can you share the configuration files from your PoC (even a simplified version would do)?

Modules usually have one input per data type, but I want to learn more about your use case before adding more.

Yeah, so for the moment assume they are both activitylogs. (The point about the different log types is good, but the setup isn't that far yet...and likely we'd have different ones for the different log types).

I've kind of figured out that the Azure module, if you put two entries in like so:

filebeat.modules:

# Config for Event Hub 1
- module: azure
  activitylogs:
    enabled: true
    var:
      eventhub: "eventhubname"
      consumer_group: "$Default"
      connection_string: "Endpoint=sb://(rest of connection string)"
      storage_account: "(storageaccountname)"
      storage_account_key: "(Storageaccountkey)"

# Config for Event Hub 2
- module: azure
  activitylogs:
    enabled: true
    var:
      eventhub: "eventhub2name"
      consumer_group: "$Default"