Can Filebeat and Metricbeat together be using the same port of logstash

Hello , I am new to Metricbeat . I have system set which is running Filebeat ---> logstash ----> ES ----> Kibana. Now I want to configure Metricbeat and want to send the data into logstash . So I stopped the filebeat and then started the metricbeat to test it was working fine and sending data. But when I started filebeat I see the below in the logs.

2017-07-18T18:12:51Z ERR Connecting error publishing events (retrying): dial tcp x.x.x.x:5044: i/o timeout
2017-07-18T18:13:13Z INFO No non-zero metrics in the last 30s
2017-07-18T18:13:43Z INFO No non-zero metrics in the last 30s
2017-07-18T18:14:13Z INFO No non-zero metrics in the last 30s
2017-07-18T18:14:21Z ERR Connecting error publishing events (retrying): dial tcp x.x.x.x:5044: i/o timeout
2017-07-18T18:14:43Z INFO No non-zero metrics in the last 30s

Is it because Metricbeat using this port ? Please suggest me more on it. Thanks

logstash acts as a server and filebeat,metricbeat connect and publish data to this server. One can connect a many beats to logstash. Might be some other network issue or configuration in logstash.

Have you check logstash logs?
You have some firewall/network rules in place, limiting packet rates or active connections?
You get errors from both beats?

Hey yes I agree with you .But was confused with the behavior of the beat .
Right now I have filebeat and Metric beat . Which ever I start first gets connected to the port and the later one gets
ERR Connecting error publishing events (retrying): dial tcp x.x.x.x:5044: i/o timeout

Now that I have started just the metric beat which is able to communicate with the logstash . The filebeat is throwing the errors.
Can I know more about how to check the limiting packet rates or active connections?

Will upload all the logs below.Thanks a lot for your time :slight_smile:

Can I know more about how to check the limiting packet rates or active connections?