Elastic SIEM No Failed Authentications

Hello Community!

I'm Exploring ELK as a SIEM. As a beginner I have Winlogbea installed on a virtual machine that's subscribed to forwarded events from Domain Controller. I've made subsequent changes to the YML file and I'm receiving the logs within elastic. ** ISSUE: 0 FAILED AUTHENTICATION ** Please view the attached image and let me know if have to make changes in GPO or YML file to get failed logs.

See https://www.elastic.co/guide/en/beats/winlogbeat/7.6/winlogbeat-modules.html#_usage_with_forwarded_events.

In 7.8 we will include this as part of the default config file.

Hi Andrew,

Thank you for your reply!

When I add the following lines to the YML File. the Winlogbeat service won't start. I'm I doing something wrong ?

- name: ForwardedEvents
  tags: [forwarded]
  processors:
  - script:
      when.equals.winlog.channel: Security
      lang: javascript
      id: security
      file: ${path.home}/module/security/config/winlogbeat-security.js
  - script:
      when.equals.winlog.channel: Microsoft-Windows-Sysmon/Operational
      lang: javascript
      id: sysmon
      file: ${path.home}/module/sysmon/config/winlogbeat-sysmon.js```

Are those three backticks ``` part of your file?

Can you run .\winlogbeat.exe test config and .\winlogbeat export config and see if you notice any issues.

No those backticks aren't part of my file. thanks for asking
Also this is Error what I get after running command
.\winlogbeat export config