Filebeat to analyze xml logs

Hello Its Suman Ghorashine

I am new to wazuh and ELK stack. And I wanted to know some certain things.

I have a xml log format set to wazuh server for analysis from agent configuration file. But when filtering the logs from location filter in Wazuh I am getting nothing it says empty and try different time format which I did with no luck.

Any help on this matter would be greatly appreciated.

We are using Filebeat, Elasticsearch, and Kibana stack.

Hi!
I'm not sure I understand the set up you're using. If you're having issues within Wazuh (the standalone app or the Kibana plugin) you should direct your question to the developers of that software.

If you're having issues within Kibana or with your data management in Elasticsearch for the data collected with Filebeat then please explain what issue you're facing within the Elastic stack!

Are you able to view your logs using Discover for example?

Thank for you response.

I have configured my wazuh agent from /var/ossec/etc/ossec.conf like

<localfile>
    <log_format>syslog</log_format>
    <location>/var/log/izt/QRIF/qrif.log</location>
  </localfile>

The qrif.log is in xml format and I want to view this log on my wazuh dashboard.

These logs are processed by Wazuh Manager which is run on top of analytics engine Elasticsearch and visualizes those data in Kibana.

I am not getting any logs on Discover.

I see.

Can you share your Filebeat config as well for how you collect the logs from qrif.log?
Do you have any errors in your console log from Filebeat?
In Kibana, withing Stack Management -> Index management, can you see any filebeat-* indices?

Let's first establish that you're actually getting logs into Elasticsearch and go from there!

Here is my filebeat.yml file..

# Wazuh - Filebeat configuration file
filebeat.modules:
  - module: wazuh
    alerts:
      enabled: true
    archives:
      enabled: false

setup.template.json.enabled: true