Grok with Else conditionals. How?

Hello all. I'm new to Logstash/ELK and a pretty weak coder. I'm trying to tidy up a filter which uses Grok and running into an error. Basically I've got a given log file and a filter that works but after adding a couple of addidtional Grok statements (to mark two specific events for use with Elapsed by adding tags to them) it ends up marking about 98% of events as "_grokparsefailed". I know why...because 98% of events don't contain info such that they should be marked/get tags added.

Anyway...I thought the way to clean this up would be to move all of my Grok statements into a single block featuring "else" conditionals. Essentially the flow looks like "Mark for event 1? -> else -> Mark for even 2? -> else -> Final Grok statement -> out to rest of filter". It looks to me like it should work. But when I run "logstash configtest" I keep getting an error which indicates it's expecting something "Expected one of #, => at line X, column Y (byte Z) after filter {". Which brings me back to that whole I'm not a very capable coder bit.

If anyone could take a fast look at the paste below and point out what I'm doing wrong I'd really appreciate it. FWIW I have searched and read the docs...I've been stuck on this for about 4 hours. TIA!

filter {
  if [type] == "7x_SPA" {
    grok {
	  match => { "message" => ["^(?<logTime>%{YEAR}-%{MONTHNUM}-%{MONTHDAY}\s%{HOUR}:%{MINUTE}:%{SECOND}%{ISO8601_TIMEZONE})\t(?<logSheet>%{BASE10NUM})\t(?<slotID>%{NOTSPACE})\t(?<category>%{WORD})\t(?<Message>\bViPER:\sApp\sfirst\simage\savailable\b$"]}
	  add_tag => [ "firstImage" ]
	     }
	else {
      grok {
	    match => { "message" => ["^(?<logTime>%{YEAR}-%{MONTHNUM}-%{MONTHDAY}\s%{HOUR}:%{MINUTE}:%{SECOND}%{ISO8601_TIMEZONE})\t(?<logSheet>%{BASE10NUM})\t(?<slotID>%{NOTSPACE})\t(?<category>%{WORD})\t(?<Message>\bViPER:\sApp\slaunch\sinitial\srequest\b$"]}
	    add_tag => [ "launchReq" ]
	       }
	     }
	else {
      grok {
        break_on_match => true