How to disable xpack check in Filebeat

hello, I am a newbie to use ES and Kibana in Amazon Elasticsearch Service, which do not support xpack plugin.
I use Filebeat to send nginx log to ES directly. However, when run sudo filebeat setup -e, error happen like below:

ERROR   instance/beat.go:691    Exiting: 2 errors: Error checking if xpack is available: 401 Unauthorized: {"Message":"Your request: '/_xpack' is not allowed."}; Error checking if xpack is available: 401 Unauthorized: {"Message":"Your request: '/_xpack' is not allowed."}

the error happened because elasticsearch in Amazzon Elasticsearch Service don't support xpack plugin, and user can't install manually.

So, I add below config to /etc/filebeat/filebeat.yml in order to disable xpack and forbidden filebeat to check xpack availability. But the error still exists.

xpack.security.enabled: false
xpack.monitoring.enabled: false
xpack.graph.enabled: false
xpack.watcher.enabled: false
xpack.reporting.enabled: false

Is there any way to disable filebeat xpack check?

Environments:
Filebeat: 6.4.0
Elasticsearch: 6.3 in Amazon ElasticSearch Service

You have two options;

1. Upgrade to Elastic Cloud and get access to all the X-Pack functionality included
  2. Use https://www.elastic.co/downloads/beats/filebeat-oss

Can you share your complete filebeat.yml config file?

According to the docs the setting to disable monitoring is xpack.monitoring.enabled: false. The default value is false.

I installed the latest filebeat-sso, the error still exsit.

Error checking if xpack is available: 401 Unauthorized: {"Message":"Your request: '/_xpack' is not allowed."}; 

Can you share your complete filebeat.yml config file?

this is my filebeat.yml

#=========================== Filebeat inputs =============================

filebeat.inputs:

# Each - is an input. Most options can be set at the input level, so
# you can use different inputs for various configurations.
# Below are the input specific configurations.

- type: log