How to use processors in filebeat HAproxy's module?

Hello, I'm new with filebeat and I'm in trouble adding a processor to the haproxy module.

To begin, just adding a tag would be enough, I tried with this config without much luck (Filebeat 7.1.1 on Debian stretch):

/etc/filebeat/modules.d/haproxy.yml

- module: haproxy
  # All logs
  log:
    enabled: true
    # Set which input to use between syslog (default) or file.
    #var.input:
    var.input: "file"

# Set custom paths for the log files. If left empty,
    # Filebeat will choose the paths depending on your OS.
    var.paths: ["/var/log/haproxy.log"]

processors:
      - add_tags:
          tags: [test]

The processor is NOT working. If sat globally on /etc/filebeat/filebeat.yml it works.
Any help would be very appreciated. Many thanks.

Hi @aventrax :slight_smile:

Processors can only be used globally on each Filebeat instance (see 3rd paragraph) https://www.elastic.co/guide/en/beats/filebeat/current/filtering-and-enhancing-data.html

Hi @Mario_Castro, I don't understand, reading this under Where are processors valid? , there is something that seems contraddict your sentence: Similarly, for Filebeat modules, you can define processors under the input section of the module definition.

Moreover, here @jsoriano is advising a user that asked a similar question. There is a processor used on apache module, am I wrong?

Sorry, some parts of the docs must be definitely updated. Anyways, you cannot do maths in a processor (key or value). Supported conditions are https://www.elastic.co/guide/en/beats/filebeat/current/defining-processors.html#conditions