IIS logs showing as a string

Hello all, I'm a newbie to ELK,
I'm able to send the IIS logs and other application logs to the Elastic Kibana from the servers directly without logstash, IIS logs are showing up one string in the Elastic Kibana, I would like them to appear as individual fields out

In order to achieve this is logstash mandatory?
or can I be able to edit the IIS pipeline.yml or any other config file to achieve this? can someone provide a sample config file that needs to be modified?

Elasticsearch version: v 7.10.2
Filebeat version: filebeat-7.10.2-windows-x86_64

Hi @Venu1 Welcome to the community!

1st please do not post screen shots of text, they are hard to read, can not be searched, some folks can not even view them please post them as text and use the </> to format them.

No logstash is not neccessary.

Did you enable the IIS Module in filbeat? See here It is purpose built for this.

If so are you saying you have properly configured and enabled the IIS module and that it is the log line is still not parsed? Perhaps you have enabled custom fields in the IIS logs.

Yes you can make a copy and edit update the filebeat IIS ingest pipeline if needed... and then call / use that.

But of course since we don't have a sample of your log in text we would not be able to create one for you... simple anonymize the fields.

@stephenb,
thank you for confirming that I don't need Logstash

IIS logs are coming to the dashboard but the problem is in a single string, we want them to break into fields so each field is searchable, in order to achieve this what changes need to be done? I think grok in pipeline.yml need to be changed, looking at our sample IIS log below can you please provide us pipeline.yml file or any other file that need to be changed

please see below fields and sample IIS logs