Is it possible to "revert" to earlier versions (entire stack)?


#1

Hi,

We are using ES, Kibana, Logstash, and Marvel, and we have instances in production and in our development environments.

Our production instances are currently at 2.2.0, and our development instances are at 2.3.5.

We want to "revert" our development instances back to 2.2.0, so that we can test and document the procedures for upgrading from 2.2.0 to 2.3.5, before we perform them on the production systems.

So, we want to know:

  • Is it possible to "revert" (In effect, "uninstall" the 2.2.0-to-2.3.5 upgrades) either all or some of the products from 2.3.5 to 2.2.0 and

  • If it IS possible, will the data (indexes, etc.) still be functional?

Thanks,
Jim


(David Pilato) #2

No you can't rollback once you upgraded


(system) #3

This topic was automatically closed 28 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.