Logstash filter not working as expected

i am new to ELK and trying to learn it.

I have given following filter file for logtash to get log details from the application server.
these are the paths where i am taking the logs from /opt/tomcat7/apache-tomcat-7.0.77/logs/catalina.out & /var/log/syslog.

In kibana i could see the timestamp as when the logstash is pulling the logs from those files. But i wanted to replace it with actual timestamp of the log. please suggest me the changes that need to be done for my filters

filter {
if [type] == "syslog" {
grok {
match => { "message" => "%{SYSLOGTIMESTAMP:syslog_timestamp} %{SYSLOGHOST:syslog_hostname} %{DATA:syslog_program}(?:[%{POSINT:syslog_pid}])?: %{GREEDYDATA:syslog_message}" }
# add_field => [ "received_at", "%{@timestamp}" ]
# add_field => [ "received_from", "%{host}" ]
}
syslog_pri { }
date {
match => [ "timestamp", "MMM d HH:mm:ss", "MMM dd HH:mm:ss" ]
target => "@timestamp"
}
}
if [type] == "apache_access" {
grok {
match => { "message" => ["%{COMBINEDAPACHELOG}", "%{IPORHOST:clientip} %{NOTSPACE:ident} %{NOTSPACE:auth} [%{HTTPDATE:timestamp}] "(?:%{WORD:verb} %{NOTSPACE:request}(?: HTTP/%{NUMBER:httpversion}))" %{NOTSPACE:response} (?:%{NOTSPACE:bytes})" ] }
}
date {
match => [ "timestamp" , "MMM d HH:mm:ss", "MMM dd HH:mm:ss" ]
target => "@timestamp"
}
}
if [type] == "apache_error" {
grok {
match => { "message" => "[(?%{DAY:day} %{MONTH:month} %{MONTHDAY} %{TIME} %{YEAR})] [%{WORD:module}:%{LOGLEVEL:loglevel}] [pid %{NUMBER:pid}:tid %{NUMBER:tid}]( (%{POSINT:proxy_errorcode})%{DATA:proxy_errormessage}:)?( [client %{IPORHOST:client}:%{POSINT:clientport}])? %{DATA:errorcode}: %{GREEDYDATA:message}" }
}
date {
target => "@timestamp"
}
}
if [type] == "apache_sslrequest" {
grok {
match => { "message" => "[%{HTTPDATE:timestamp}] %{IPORHOST:client} %{NOTSPACE:protocol} %{NOTSPACE:cipher} "(%{WORD:verb} %{NOTSPACE:request}(?: HTTP/%{NUMBER:httpversion})?|%{DATA:rawrequest})" }
}
date {
target => "@timestamp"
}
}
}