Make a field "less specific"

Hi,

I am new in Logstash, I could perform my first log analysis without any problem but I'm facing a situation I have not find a solution for.

So in my logs I have a path that I manage to isolate easily, but here is the thing, this path may include some ID's that I don't need.
For example I have this line :
/Manager/Playlists/48d38243-1def-45a/Entries/0f875fde-37ea-410c/Clip/Export

So I would like to make those ID in bold all the same, as I care more about the kind of path, more than the specific element I deal with.
So far I managed to get all the fields seperately and my idea was to reconstruct a simplified field, by replacing the IDs to a static string in a mutate, and recreating a new field that would become for the previous example :
/Manager/Playlists/idString/Entries/idString/Clip/Export

But at this moment the problem is that the paths I deal with don't all have the same pattern, so the IDs are not at always the same positions.
And unless I'm mistaken (?) we can't create a new field including optional fields.

So I was wondering if it's possible to change the field on the fly while we parse (within the grok). Or maybe there is another solution I haven't think about.

Thanks to all of you, and hope I have been clear enough in my explanation

Would the mutate filter's gsub option help?

thanks for your input, I indeed didn't check this possibility
can we apply it in the whole field like this for example :
"fieldname", "*", "idString"

You mean replace the field value completely? Sure, but the mutate filter's replace option is more efficient for that.

oh yes but actually the same problem will occur I guess, it will change for the field taken individually but not within the path right?
say I have those fields :
/Manager/Playlists/48d38243-1def-45a/Entries/0f875fde-37ea-410c/Clip/Export => myPath
Manager => part1
Playlist => part2
48d38243-1def-45a => id
Entries => part4
0f875fde-37ea-410c => id
Clip => part6
Export => part7