Parsing Log With grok Filter

Hello EveryOne,

My name is samir and i am a trainee in a company in france.

I have a project to realize: Establish the ELK suite on logs of different applications of the company.

I need your help because at the moment I encounter difficulties with the filter grok.

I explain my problem, This is my logstash configuration file :

And this is the content of the log :

As you have seen I work in mutiline. (Multiple lines in one document).

My goal is to extract only lines containing "#####".
I tried with the following filter : match => {"message" => "(?(?:^|\n).#####.(?:^\n|$))"}
But logstash sends me the whole document while I want only the line.

For example I want him to return :

But he return this :

I hope you understand my problem and that you could help me.

Thanks so much !!!!!

You can try using multiline with the #### pattern.

https://www.elastic.co/guide/en/logstash/current/plugins-codecs-multiline.html

Or more precisely, use the timestamp pattern for everything that does not start with it.

codec => multiline {
       pattern => "^\d\d\.\d\d\.\d\d\.\d\d\d"
      negate => true
      what => previous
    }

Yess !

I succeeded. Thank you very much all.
I have just a last question, The structure of my logs is as follows :

10:00:17.307 Int 22000 ##### EI_COF_RCCAuto_v7 - 00f7029cddc0cf9f - RCCAUTO-0614304044- MAJ CFA suite
10:00:17.307_I_I_00f7029cddc0cf9f [07:48] func will be continued(0,0000000030c000c6)
10:00:17.307_M_I_00f7029cddc0cf9f [17:11] VQ 000000000478eca0 first available call: none, reason=(0)strategy
10:00:17.307_I_I_00f7029cddc0cf9f [09:04] <<<<<<<<<<<<suspend interp(JUMPING), func:CallStrategy timers:00001

Every hour it is a new document. For each document I would like to extract the time and put it in a timestamp variable.
Can you help me ?

You have to use grok to match the your timestamp pattern and then use the date filter to set the @timestamp .

For example:

filter{
grok {