Queries and Issues faced with Logstash

I have 5 queries and issues faced with Logstash.

1. Whether I really need to configure logstash.conf with input and output plugins. I did not configured anything inside logstash.conf , any how I am getting logs in JSON.

2. My application also uses docker. Should I configure logstash inside docker(I am new to docker and the word image in it is very confusing, can't get enough of it)

3. What I observe is that the error stack captured inside ERROR attribute does not come line by line, but they are in a single line. The JSON format not able to detect \n inside the error logs

{
    "@timestamp": "2018-01-27T14:52:36.708+04:00",
    "@version": 1,
    "message": "Invalid Request Exception:",
    "logger_name": "com.json.logging.demo.web.controller.RestErrorHandler",
    "thread_name": "http-nio-3009-exec-1",
    "level": "ERROR",
    "level_value": 40000,
    "stack_trace": "com.json.logging.demo.exception.PullEmployeeDataException: null\n\tat    
     com.json.logging.demo.web.controller.admin.EmployeeCodeController$ $FastClassBySpringCGLIB$$15b35cb5.invoke(<generated>)\n\tat 
     org.springframework.cglib.proxy.MethodProxy.invoke(MethodProxy.java:204)\n\tat 
     org.springframework.aop.framework.CglibAopProxy$ glibAopProxy.java:721)\n\

4. I get the below SL4J message in the logs at he bottom as in red colour. I like to provide JSON logging in our live application which generate thousands of logs daily, does this below message overrides/overwrites any error or debug logs

SLF4J: A number (51) of logging calls during the initialization phase have been intercepted and are
    SLF4J: now being replayed. These are subject to the filtering rules of the underlying logging system.
    SLF4J: See also http://www.slf4j.org/codes.html#replay

5. Why do some part of the logs don't come in JSON format

20:21:31,215 |-INFO in ch.qos.logback.classic.AsyncAppender[ASYNC-STDOUT] - Worker