Why am I getting GrokTimeout for a my simple log?

Hi,

My grok keeps timing out while trying to filter a not so complicated/long log file. I have been trying for days now to no avail. I have tested all the patterns in the grok constructor with no issue so the main problem seems to be how the pattern is reading the log to cause a timeout, and not the integrity of the patterns. However, it is possible that my patterns aren't optimal because I am new at this.

The sample log file I am trying to filter is:

Error Code: E-00000
Severity: WORDS
Category: CATEGORYTYPE.CATEGORY
Timestamp: 2016-09-08 06:08:12.621
Exception: TextTextTextTextTextTextTextText TextTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTextText
TextTextTextTextText
at TxtTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTe
at xtTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTex
at TextTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTextTe

Machine: XX00XXXX000X
Application Domain: Application.exe
Process Id: 0000
Process Name: C:\file\file\filehere\file.exe
App Type for Log: NAME
Win32 Thread Id: 0000
Thread Name:
Extended Properties:

Where my grok looks like this, and all the 3 letter patterns are just the names of each category and won't be displayed. The problem seems to be from the filter because when I take out the "Exception: " field from the log and filter, everything runs perfectly smoothly.:

filter{
        grok {
        timeout_millis => 60000
        patterns_dir => "/etc/logstash/patterns/patterns"
        match => { "message" => "%{ERC}%{CODE:ErrorCode456}%{SPACE}%{SEV}%{WORD:Severity}%{SPACE}%{CAT}%{GREEDYDATA:Category}%{SPACE}
        %{TIM}%{TIMESTAMP_ISO8601:Time}%{SPACE}%{MES}(?<Summary>%{SPACE}(?:(?!((Machine: )|(Exception: ))).)*)%{SPACE}%{EXC}(?<Exception>(.*\s*)*(?:(?!Machine: ).)*)