Yet Another Elastic SIEM Not Showing Hosts

I started playing with Elastic a few months ago, and very recently started trying to get Elastic SIEM to work. I have not been able to get it to recognize anything, and the only host showing up is the Elastic node itself from filebeat logging. I have 3 Windows hosts with Winlogbeat installed, sending logs via Logstash that are not appearing. I'm sure I'm missing something obvious, and have read other posts here, but I can't see it.

I originally didn't have the Winlogbeat template imported, so I did that, deleted the previous indexes, and created new ones with the correct template. Below is a snippet from the index mapping JSON-

"host": {
              "properties": {
                "architecture": {
                  "type": "keyword",
                  "ignore_above": 1024
                },
                "name": {
                },

Index name is " winlogbeat-2020.07.15-000001" and I confirmed that the SIEM indexes contain "winlogbeat-*". Inspecting host events and checking the "Response" tab starts with the below, everything below this snippet just returns ' "doc_count": 0 ':

{
      "took": 17,
      "timed_out": false,
      "_shards": {
        "total": 93,
        "successful": 93,
    "skipped": 91,
    "failed": 0
      },,
      "hits": {
    "max_score": null,
    "hits": []
      },

Hi @brian_m. How long have you been running Winlogbeat on the hosts? Did you try expanding the time period for a bigger possibility of events?

I deleted the old indexes at the start of this, so as of right now I have a few hours short of a full day of data. The previous data was not mapped correctly, and I didn't feel like re-indexing it all. I have gone into the SIEM view and changed it to "past 7 days", and still no Winlogbeat hosts show up.

Hello everyone,

I have the same problem here using the same architecture: winlogbeat -> logstash -> elastic cloud, but the data in the SIEM app still no show up.