Can't see journal logs in kibana

Hello,
I am new to ELK and I'm using elastic cloud on the free trial.

I have setup filebeats on an EC2 machine and 2 log files were available instantly on kibana, which I can filter with fields I have setup on the filebeats.yml for the different files. I have tried doing the same with journalbeats, on the same machine, but after many tries I am unsuccessful.

I have read that logs UI doesn't automatically show the journalbeat indexes, I have tried adding the suggested configuration to my elastic cloud deployment but I get an error because this configuration is not allowed . Since I was unable to have the index be listed, I have tried changing the index on the journalbeat.yml, by adding the following:
setup.template.name: "filebeat"
setup.template.pattern: "filebeat-*"
(under output.elasticsearch) index: "filebeat-%{[agent.version]}-%{+yyyy.MM.dd}"
full journalbeat.yml
I have fiddled a bit with template.name/pattern values since I wasn't sure after reading the documentation to what they should be set.

Am I doing something wrong or is this beat just not supported on the elastic cloud yet?

More information:
Ubuntu 18.04.1

filebeat version
filebeat version 6.6.1 (amd64), libbeat 6.6.1 [928f5e3f35fe28c1bd73513ff1cc89406eb212a6 built 2019-02-13 16:12:26 +0000 UTC]
journalbeat version
journalbeat version 6.6.1 (amd64), libbeat 6.6.1 [928f5e3f35fe28c1bd73513ff1cc89406eb212a6 built 2019-02-13 16:17:25 +0000 UTC]
journalctl --version
systemd 237
+PAM +AUDIT +SELINUX +IMA +APPARMOR +SMACK +SYSVINIT +UTMP +LIBCRYPTSETUP +GCRYPT +GNUTLS +ACL +XZ +LZ4 +SECCOMP +BLKID +ELFUTILS +KMOD -IDN2 +IDN -PCRE2 default-hierarchy=hybrid

Also from reading other topics/issues, I have tried looking at the output of lsof | grep beat
but I only see filebeat entries

Could you please share the debug logs of Journalbeat? Also, which version are you using?