Convert SQL GROUP BY To Aggregation with Pagination

Hi, I'm new to ElasticSearch. I'm trying to convert some queries I'm doing using Spring Data to ES usign High level client API.

What I'm doing is grouping data to show a filter menu (like in Google Sheet) as the one in the picture:

filter

The use then can choose one or more values to filter data.

To display the filtering menu I need to do a GROUP BY query and a COUNT() because, as you can see, I show total results in the footer.
Furthemore I need to page results because I can have also hundreds of groups.

In Java I solved all that with 2 simple queries:

TypedQuery<String> query = entityManager.createQuery("SELECT CAST(" + property + " as string) FROM Contact c " + where + groupBy + orderBy, String.class);
TypedQuery<Long> queryCount = entityManager.createQuery("SELECT COUNT(*) FROM Contact c " + where + groupBy, Long.class);

In the query I do also have a WHERE with filters LIKE %%.

The first question is if I can reach the same result with ES.
I tried to use this code but I've several problems - maybe I'm still thinking in the SQL way -

SearchSourceBuilder searchBuilder = new SearchSourceBuilder();
        for (Filter filter : filters) {
            searchBuilder.query(QueryBuilders.fuzzyQuery(filter.getProperty(), filter.getValues().stream().map(v -> v.toString()).collect(Collectors.joining(" "))));
        }
        searchBuilder.from(pageable.getPageNumber());
        searchBuilder.size(pageable.getPageSize());//---->HAS NOT EFFECT
        searchBuilder.timeout(new TimeValue(15, TimeUnit.SECONDS));
        searchBuilder.sort(new ScoreSortBuilder().order(SortOrder.DESC));//-->NOT CLEAR ON WHAT WORKS
        // we don't need the content
        searchBuilder.fetchSource(false);

// @formatter:off
        TermsAggregationBuilder aggregation = AggregationBuilders
                .terms("by_property")
                .field(property + ".keyword");
        // @formatter:on
        /**