So after the document is updated it disappeared from searches until the update is indexed.
As far as I understand the explanation is here:
From the "Versioning support":
Internally, Elasticsearch has marked the old document as deleted and added an entirely new document. The old version of the document doesn’t disappear immediately, although you won’t be able to access it. Elasticsearch cleans up deleted documents in the background as you continue to index more data.
I hoped after you deleted the document it is also "marked as old" and immediately disappeared from searches.
Could you please double check if delete really requires extra refresh to affect searches.