I read something here that says:
Any currently running restore operation can be canceled by deleting indices that are being restored. Please note that data for all deleted indices will be removed from the cluster as a result of this operation
What I understood is that if I'm running snapshot1 that contains indices A, B, and C; and then I want to stop running that snapshot to restore operations, indices A, B, and C will be deleted along with snapshot1. Am I right?
Sorry, I tried looking for documentation in my native language, but English was the closest.