Elastic Agent Custom Windows Event Logs

Hello everyone,

I am struggling to add custom Windows Event Logs to my Elastic-Agents / my Agent-Policy and make it work. For example I would like to ingest Elasticsearch with Event Logs from the Serverrole Remotedesktopservices, which uses a few different Log-Channels from Microsoft-Windows-TerminalServices.

I am new to the Elastic Stack and started with winlogbeat as a standalone shipper before trying out fleet and elastic-agents. With Winlogbeat I could add custom logs with either xml-queries or just the channel reference with "- name: ..." itself. This does not work with the custom event logs integration and I cannot comprehend why. I got error Logs that say, that the specified channel was not found, which is not correct.

I tried adding just one channel in the Windows Event Logs integration configuration like "Microsoft-Windows-TerminalServices-SessionBroker-Client/Operational" or editing the .yml file in the advanced options like i did with winlogbeat but I receive no logs.

System Metrics and Standard Windows Channel logs from the System Integration are shipped without any issues.

Working in winlogbeat but not the integration:

winlogbeat.event_logs:

#Remotedesktop
  - name: Microsoft-Windows-TerminalServices-RemoteConnectionManager/Admin
  #- name: Microsoft-Windows-TerminalServices-RemoteConnectionManager/Operational
  - name: Microsoft-Windows-TerminalServices-PnPDevices/Admin
  - name: Microsoft-Windows-TerminalServices-PnPDevices/Operational
  - name: Microsoft-Windows-TerminalServices-SessionBroker-Client/Admin
  - name: Microsoft-Windows-TerminalServices-SessionBroker-Client/Operational
  - name: Microsoft-Windows-RemoteApp and Desktop Connections/Admin
  - name: Microsoft-Windows-TerminalServices-ServerUSBDevices/Operational
  - name: Microsoft-Windows-TerminalServices-ServerUSBDevices/Admin
  - name: Microsoft-Windows-TerminalServices-LocalSessionManager/Operational