Filter Error logs only

Hi,

i am still very new to the ELK stack and i am wondering how can i filter only error logs through logstash? i am currently feeding application, security and system logs into Logstash.

below is my configuration for logstash:

input {

beats {

port => 5044

type => "log"

}

}

output {

elasticsearch {

hosts => ["http://localhost:9200"]

manage_template => false

index => "%{[@metadata][beat]}-%{+yyyy.ww}"

document_type => "%{[@metadata][type]}"

}

#jdbc{

#driver_jar_path => “C:\MSSQLJDBC\sqljdbc_4.2\enu\jre8\sqljdbc42.jar”

#connection_string => “jdbc:sqlserver://localhost:1433;databaseName=databasename;user=username;password=userpassword”

#statement => [ “INSERT into DB.TMP.samsamt (w, test1, test2, kkk) VALUES(?,?,?,?)”, “client_num”, “consignee_name”, “@timestamp”,”host” ]

#}

}

Hi there,

well, first of all make an effort to properly format all your code, otherwise it'll be very unlikely that someone else makes an effort to understand what you are writing.

Then, you have to give us a little bit more info about your data, otherwise we won't know how to help you filter them.

What is a sample input event?

Can you post the output of this pipeline?

input {
  beats {
    port => 5044
    type => "log"
  }
}

filter {}

output {
  stdout{}
}

Hi fabio, thank you for your reply. here is what i have as output, i would like for logstash to only forward the information about the host, the computer name and event id tied to the winlog , the timestamp the event provider and it's action as well as the log level. The message as well. the rest could be disregarded. how can i write a filter for it?

{