Filtering/aggregating by a timezone field in each document instead of the same timezone for all documents

I'm fairly new to Elasticsearch so I'm not 100% sure it's appropriate for our use case, so let me know if it isn't.

We are performing some basic analytics for exposure time from specific locations. I want to be able to filter and aggregate these based on the local time (i.e. total exposure time at 9am, 10am, etc.). Each location can have different timezones and, importantly, some time zones have half-hour offsets (specifically Adelaide) - meaning I can't easily convert the timezones later on our application as histogram intervals in half-hour timezones would run from 9:30am - 10:30am for example. (I hope that makes sense but happy to clarify)

My question is, can I somehow 'join' in a field from each document and use that in the date_histogram time_zone aggregation. For example, some abridged documents look like:

POST delivery-abcd-1234/_doc/
{
  "date": "2019-07-30T22:39:52.678Z",
  "exposureTime": 4989,
  "siteID": "TestSite1",
  "timezone": "Australia/Adelaide"
}

POST delivery-abcd-1234/_doc/
{
  "date": "2019-07-30T22:42:16.876Z",
  "exposureTime": 5012,
  "siteID": "TestSite2",
  "timezone": "Australia/Sydney"
}

I then aggregate them like below. I want to somehow replace the constant "Australia/Adelaide" with some reference to the timezone in each document. I would also like to use a range filter in a similar way if possible.

POST delivery-abcd-1234/_doc/_search?size=0
{
  "aggregations": {
    "by_interval": {
      "date_histogram" : {
        "field" : "date",
        "interval" : "hour",
        "time_zone": "Australia/Adelaide"
      },
      "aggregations": {
        "total_exposure": {
          "sum": { "field": "exposureTime" }
        }
      }
    }
  }
}