Filters in logstash for ELK

Hi, I am relatively new to the ELK stack. I am writing up a logstash fconfig to push my logs to elastic index for kibana. Below is the case scenario:

I am using the gork filter with match => { "message" => "%{COMBINEDAPACHELOG}"} to parse the data.

My Issue is, I want the names of the fields and their values to be stored in the elasticsearch index. My different versions of the logs are as below:

27.60.18.21 - - [27/Aug/2017:10:28:49 +0530] "GET /api/v1.2/places/search/json?username=pradeep.pgu&location=28.5359586,77.3677936&query=atm&explain=true&bridge=true HTTP/1.1" 200 3284
27.60.18.21 - - [27/Aug/2017:10:28:49 +0530] "GET /api/v1.2/places/search/json?username=pradeep.pgu&location=28.5359586,77.3677936&query=atms&explain=true&bridge=true HTTP/1.1" 200 1452
27.60.18.21 - - [27/Aug/2017:10:28:52 +0530] "GET /api/v1.2/places/nearby/json?&refLocation=28.5359586,77.3677936&keyword=FINATM HTTP/1.1" 200 3283
27.60.18.21 - - [27/Aug/2017:10:29:06 +0530] "GET /api/v1.2/places/search/json?username=pradeep.pgu&location=28.5359586,77.3677936&query=co&explain=true&bridge=true HTTP/1.1" 200 3415
27.60.18.21 - - [27/Aug/2017:10:29:06 +0530] "GET /api/v1.2/places/search/json?username=pradeep.pgu&location=28.5359586,77.3677936&query=cof&explain=true&bridge HTTP/1.1" 200 2476

The fields that I want in the elastic index are below:

• client_ip => type must be compatible to what kibana uses for IP mapping.
  • timestamp => datetime format. => the time the of the log
  • method => text => the method that was called e.g. GET,POST
  • version => decimal number => e.g. 1.2 / 1.0 (in the sample logs as v1.2)
  • username => text => it's the text after the username= (in the sample log as pradeep.pgu)
  • location =>geo_point type => the value has both latitude and longitude so that kibana can plot these on the map.