Get single vaue from xml by Java

Hi Guys,

I'm new to Elasticsearch and i'm trying to get a single field value with an ID.

LOG.info("Starte Client für Verbindung zum Elasticsearch-Server:");
Client client = TransportClient.builder().build()
.addTransportAddress(new InetSocketTransportAddress(InetAddress.getByName("localhost"), 9300));

GetResponse getResponse = client.prepareGet("database", "xsd", xsdid).execute().actionGet();
    LOG.info("Erhalte Antwort und Ergebnis:");
    Map<String, Object> source = getResponse.getSource();

this gets me the full file back but i just want the field < xmldata>.... </ xmldata> back.
can someone help me?

You can specify which fields you want returned in the request by doing something like:

client.prepareGet("database", "xsd", xsdid).setFields("xmldata")

You can also disable fetching the source by adding setFetchSource(false)

Thanks for the response. So now i'm not csure how to process the xmldata after setting xmldata:
I added your part:

GetResponse getResponse = client.prepareGet("database", "xsd", xsdid).setFetchSource(false).setFields("xmldata").execute().actionGet();

LOG.info("Erhalte Antwort und Ergebnis:");
    Map<String, Object> source = getResponse.getSource();
  This has to be changed!  Map<String, Object> xmldata =  getResponse.getField("xmldata");

Can you help me?

getResponse.getField("xmldata").getValues() which will return a list of values.. presume this is what you want? I don't know what your documents look like either, so I'm not even sure if you have the "xmldata" field or if its just part of xml that is part of a larger single string field.

I want something like you wrote.
Here is my .xml

> <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><XmlDoc><FunctionResult result="success"><Message>Processed Correct!</Message></FunctionResult>
> <billing>
> <billing_id>569</billing_id>
> <appid>mft</appid>
> <senderbtid>20041900-107</senderbtid>
> <receiverbtid>20041900-40</receiverbtid>