Grok - Skipping Line

Good Evening Everyone,

I am a beginner in logstash. I was trying to parse a log file which have 159 lines in it. I am interested only in the first ,second and last line. Is there any way to skip or omit these lines with Grok ?

Is there any other logstash plugins allow me to do this?

Do the lines you want to skip have any characteristics (content-wise) that set them apart from the three first lines? Perhaps you can give an example of the input file.

(The grok filter itself won't help you to drop any events but the drop filter will.)

Magnus,

The only thing that differentiate is that the first and last lines have 3 #s
I am interested only in 1,6,and last line.
I need the Job Start Time, End time and Job Name[Move_File_job]
Please find the sample log attached:

Job Started at 2016/05/17 11:45:07 (jxxIx=20160427_171509_pxPwP, jxxxxxxutixxIx=20160517114507_txQxt)

[stxtistixs] xxxxxxtixx tx sxxxxt xx pxrt 10849
[stxtistixs] xxxxxxtxx

001:Move_File_job: xxxix(Prxxuxtixx) TxxxxxPix:20160517114507_txQxt RuxIx:xuxx
002:Jxx_xxxx_ix: Suxjxx hxs ixitixtx thx xx xpxx

001:xxxpxxxxtxxxsxs: xxxix(Prxxuxtixx)
002:xxxpxxxxtxxxsxs: Suxjxx hxs ixitixtx thx xx xpxx
Usixx xxxxxxx : prxxuxtixx

txxxtxxtxxxx_1 sxt xxy "xrxxxxSxrvixxxxxx" with vxxux "xxPxxxP.xxxxxx.xxx.xxxxxx.xxt"
txxxtxxtxxxx_1 sxt xxy "xrxxxxUsxrxxxx" with vxxux "xxx_xpxx"
txxxtxxtxxxx_1 sxt xxy "xrxxxxxxxitixxxxJxxxPxrxxxtxrs" with vxxux "xxxxuxtRxwPrxxxtxh=80000"
sxt xxy "xrxxxxxxxitixxxxJxxxPxrxxxtxrs" with vxxux "xxxxuxtRxwPrxxxtxh=80000"
txxxtxxtxxxx_1 sxt xxy "xrxxxxSxhxxx" with vxxux " "
txxxtxxtxxxx_1 sxt xxy "xrxxxxHxst" with vxxux "xx01-sxxx.xxxxxx.xxx.xxxxxx.xxt"
txxxtxxtxxxx_1 sxt xxy "xrxxxxSxrvixxxxxx" with vxxux "xxPxxxP.xxxxxx.xxx.xxxxxx.xxt"
txxxtxxtxxxx_1 sxt xxy "xrxxxxPxsswxrx" with vxxux "xxrxxrt"
txxxtxxtxxxx_1 sxt xxy "xrxxxxUsxrxxxx" with vxxux "ixtxrxrxtixx"
txxxtxxtxxxx_1 sxt xxy "xrxxxxUsxrxxxx" with vxxux "xxrxxrt"