Help with search on website

I am creating a search on website based on ElasticSearch, and I am very new to ElasticSearch so I would be happy for any help.

This is a structure of my ElasticSearch content:

hits:   
    0:  
        _index: "mysite"
        _type:  "products"
        _id:    "1"
        _score: 1
        _source:    
            name:   
                0:  "This is name"
            number: "N6"

And this is my Perl script:

my $e = Search::Elasticsearch->new();

my $results = $e->search(
        index => 'mysite',
        type => 'products',
        size => 3,
            body  => {
                    query => {
                            match => { name => $query }
                    }
            }
    );

I would like to ask you how to make script that it match only products which have a status "Y" and it should find a substring of name, for example if $query contains "is", it should find that product because that product contains "is" in name "This is name", and the last one, it should search for number too, for example if $query contains "N6", it should find that product too.

So something like this: (name OR number) AND status = "Y"

Thank you very much.

Hi,

Hope you enjoy your first test ride with Elasticsearch so far. It looks like at this point you should get familiar with a few basic queries and how to combine them.

For exact term matches (like matching the status "Y" and the number "N6") the usual first "go-to" query is the Term Query that matches documents that contain the exact term specified.

For "full text" search (thats what you probably want for the "product" field) you should start looking at the Match Query or maybe the Query String Query. They have a few more options, so I'd suggest rading up on them and trying some of them out.