How to add multiple nodes in same cluster using elasticsearch.yml file

I am new to elastic search and i want to know how can i setup multiple nodes cluster using the configuration file.

I'm not sure about your question but basically just start new nodes as you started the first one.

If something is wrong then share your logs and settings.

can you give me a example of the yml file in which you have added two nodes under the same cluster i am not able to do that

1 Like

What are the logs?

org.elasticsearch.bootstrap.StartupException: BindTransportException[Failed to bind to [9300]]; nested: BindException[Address already in use: bind];
at org.elasticsearch.bootstrap.Elasticsearch.init(Elasticsearch.java:127) ~[elasticsearch-5.5.1.jar:5.5.1]
at org.elasticsearch.bootstrap.Elasticsearch.execute(Elasticsearch.java:114) ~[elasticsearch-5.5.1.jar:5.5.1]
at org.elasticsearch.cli.EnvironmentAwareCommand.execute(EnvironmentAwareCommand.java:67) ~[elasticsearch-5.5.1.jar:5.5.1]
at org.elasticsearch.cli.Command.mainWithoutErrorHandling(Command.java:122) ~[elasticsearch-5.5.1.jar:5.5.1]
at org.elasticsearch.cli.Command.main(Command.java:88) ~[elasticsearch-5.5.1.jar:5.5.1]
at org.elasticsearch.bootstrap.Elasticsearch.main(Elasticsearch.java:91) ~[elasticsearch-5.5.1.jar:5.5.1]
at org.elasticsearch.bootstrap.Elasticsearch.main(Elasticsearch.java:84) ~[elasticsearch-5.5.1.jar:5.5.1]
Caused by: org.elasticsearch.transport.BindTransportException: Failed to bind to [9300]
at org.elasticsearch.transport.TcpTransport.bindToPort(TcpTransport.java:793) ~[elasticsearch-5.5.1.jar:5.5.1]
at org.elasticsearch.transport.TcpTransport.bindServer(TcpTransport.java:758) ~[elasticsearch-5.5.1.jar:5.5.1]
at org.elasticsearch.transport.netty4.Netty4Transport.doStart(Netty4Transport.java:173) ~[?:?]
at org.elasticsearch.common.component.AbstractLifecycleComponent.start(AbstractLifecycleComponent.java:69) ~[elasticsearch-5.5.1.jar:5.5.1]