How to better search across dozens or hundred fields?

Hi, this is my first time here (it's also my first time using this tool, as I'm usually communicating through a mailing list). I'm a beginner with regards to full-text search engines in general. I've used Solr for some years but only to some not too complex queries or field types.

I'm currently working on a new product and this time I need a much more advanced use case and I couldn't find any examples on how to handle something like that in the documentation or anywhere else in the Internet.

It's basically a collection management system where items can have an arbitrary number of properties (something like a few dozens to a few hundreds, it's hard for me to be sure about it as we're in a very early stage). There are authorization rules preventing some users from having access to all of those fields and those rules can change any time and so can the number of fields attributes an item could hold.

That means I'd have to reindex the entire collection (often thousands of items per client) everytime a new field would be added or removed from the template if I was going to use some ElasticSearch field with all attributes concatenated into it. Not only that but I'd have to create many combination of fields like that, one per possible permissions set an user could have. Also, changes in the permissions would also trigger the application to reindex the entire collection(s).

So, I was considering indexing each field separately. The client wants to search the collection using a single field with words they're interested in and this search should be performed across every field in the template.