How to create a stacked graph using Lens of license checkouts per user over time that gives the right answer regardless of timescale?

I am certain this question has been asked many times before but I don't understand the answer(s) given because I am using Kibana Lens to create my graph and because I am a rank beginner. I have data sampled every 5 minutes that comes from Flexera lmstat. The data contains who has licenses checked out at every 5-minute interval. When I graph the data (using Lens) I get precisely what I want - IF the event time interval I select is also 5 minutes. If I zoom out to a larger time window and the event time interval is for example 10 minutes then the values are all 2x the height they should be. This is because there are two 5 minute intervals in 10 minutes so the data from both intervals are added together! I want them added together and then divided by 2. If I zoom out to an hour event time interval then the sums should be divided by 12. I of course want this dividing to happen automatically for me. Here's the Lens visualization I am discussing. Again - it's just what I want in this instance because I selected a 12 hour window which gives me 5 minute event time intervals:

Any help at all much appreciated! I have to believe this is very simple and done by folks all of the time!

Finally here are the Lens settings I used in case that helps:

TIA.

Hi, I work on Lens. There are very similar use cases that we're considering supporting in the future, but I think yours has a simple answer. You said:

This is because there are two 5 minute intervals in 10 minutes so the data from both intervals are added together! I want them added together and then divided by 2.

This means that you want the average of the field, not the sum.