How to forward and index the json formatted log files in ELK-docker

Hi, I'm configuring the ELK-docker for the first time and this is new to me.
I'm using,

• filebeat version 5.0
  • elasticsearch version 5.0
  • kibana version 5.0

I have filebeat configured on a different server and ELK-docker on a different server. The log files are stored on the same server the filebeat is configured. As a beginner I was trying to follow the shakespeare example provided here

My filebeat.yml looks like this.

filebeat.prospectors:

- input_type: log
  paths:
- /opt/ALLMODULESLOG/*.log

output.elasticsearch:
  hosts: ["10.44.2.48:9200"]

template:
 name: "shakespeare"
 path: "/etc/filebeat/filebeat.shakespeare.json"
 overwrite: true

I have the log file inside '/opt/ALLMODULESLOG/' downloaded from here and I renamed it to 'shakespeare.log' (I renamed it because my other log files are in .log extension, I assume this won't make any issues)

My filebeat.shakespeare.json looks like this
{"mappings":{"_default_":{"_all":{"norms":{"enabled":false}},"_meta":{"version":"5.0.0"},"dynamic_templates":[{"strings_as_keyword":{"mapping":{"ignore_above":1024,"index":"not_analyzed","type":"string"},"match_mapping_type":"string"}}],"properties":{"speaker":{"type":"string","index":"not_analyzed"},"play_name":{"type":"string","index":"not_analyzed"},"line_id":{"type":"integer"},"speech_number":{"type":"integer"},"line_number":{"type":"integer"},"text_entry":{"type":"string","index":"not_analyzed"}}}},"order":0,"settings":{"index.refresh_interval":"5s"},"template":"shakespeare"}

Also I added the mapping by following command

curl -XPUT http://localhost:9200/shakespeare -d '
{
 "mappings" : {
  "_default_" : {
   "properties" : {
    "speaker" : {"type": "string", "index" : "not_analyzed" },
    "play_name" : {"type": "string", "index" : "not_analyzed" },
    "line_id" : { "type" : "integer" },
    "speech_number" : { "type" : "integer" }
   }
  }
 }
}
';