How to implement TCP/UDP protocol in Packetbeats

Hi, I am very new to this packet beats. I tried to add TCP/UDP protocols to my packet beats as directed in the "learn docs" I downloaded "go" & "beats-master" from GitHub. But the lines mentioned in the docs cant find any where in the files. Can anybody have the plug and play archive for TCP & UDP protocols. Or any others ways to do this in a simple manner.

Take a look at this thread. It has some good information about adding a new protocol. Protocol for ISO messages

Do you mean some kind of pluggable way to add protocol support at runtime? This isn't possible with Go at the moment since everything is statically linked.

As you suggested I downloaded the source file from https://github.com/elastic/beats/tree/master/packetbeat
python & go run this command.

cookiecutter $GOPATH/src/github.com/elastic/beats/generate/packetbeat/tcp-protocol/

I given input as like this
protocol []: tcp module [tcp]: plugin_type [tcp]: plugin_var [tcp]:

Its creates a folder named tcp with the files
config.go tcp.go trans.go pub.go parser.go
After that what I have to do??? I struct there

Please keep the discussion to one thread only.

As I already said in the other thread. Protocol plugins are about analyzing the application layer.

Can you please explain me how can I get the no.of packets is passed through the port which we assigned. And also can we know the packet loss between two server ports?? I am very new to networking