How to retrieve all document form a content source of Workplace search

Hello
I am new to Elasticsearch.
Yesterday I created content source and inserted few documents in workplace search.

Now I am trying to retrieve all the documents from that content source. What is the api that I need to use.
I tried couple and everything is erring out please help.

You need to use the search API. Search API Reference | Workplace Search Guide [7.15] | Elastic

But I don't think there's a way to extract all the documents. What would be the use case for this?

I was trying to show a demo to my team about workplace search today.

As part of it I wanted to show them all the documents that I inserted in to my content source.

so I was trying to find a way to retrieve all the documents in a custom content source that I created similar to select * from a table.

Why not just using the standard user interface? I think that'd help to run such a demo.

True, I was thinking about the same.
but I read the we can retrieve with index like
curl -X GET "https://{YOUR_SERVER}:9200/{YOUR_INDEX}_search" -H 'Content-Type: application/json' -d

but how do I find index of my content source

You should not use directly Elasticsearch when you are using workplace search.

But have a look at this API:

GET /_cat/indices?v

One of the internal indices is the one you are looking for. Check by the number of documents to find its name. Can't recall from the top of my head.

Worked...... I was able to get all my documents along with many more information.

I completely agree with you, that I should not use Elasticsearch. My use case is to get familiar with workplace search and evaluate whether we can incorporate in our organization.

So there is no way in workplace search at present to get info of my documents? If I want to update some document and If I don't remember its unique id then what are my options?

Good question, @Mymail_Cpn.