How to send a json object to elasticsearch throw logstash

I am creating "bill" feature in my nodejs application that basically will save in Elasticsearch the username every time any user access any rest service.
I have struggling for the last two days with no success. It is my first time working with ELK.
Here is my last tentative.

step 1)
I start the logstash with ./logstash-5.2.2/bin/logstash -f "logstash.conf"
logstash.conf contains:

input {
tcp {
port => 5000
type => document_type
}
}

filter {
grok {
match => { "message" => "data=%{GREEDYDATA:request}"}
}
json{
source => "request"
target => "parsedJson"
remove_field=>["message"]
}
mutate {
add_field => {
"firstname" => "%{[parsedJson][firstname]}}"
"surname" => "%{[parsedJson][surname]}}"
}
}
kv {
source => "message"
remove_field => ["message"]
}
}

output {
elasticsearch {
codec => "json"
hosts => ["127.0.0.1:9200"]
index => "my_index_previously_mapped"
}
}

step 2)
nodejs sends the json object to logstash

var Logstash = require('logstash-client');
var logstash = new Logstash({
type: tcp,
host: localhost,
port: 5000
});

var user = {
firstname: req.body.username,
surname: req.body.surname
};

logstash.send(user);

step 3)
I was expecting to get "two columns", firstname and surname, the datetime from server when it was saved and not get message "column" which seems to me to be redudant (pointless in my scenario). The next step would be to agregate and filter something like how many access for certain user from this datetime to that datetime. But I am facing several issues naturally because I am dummy on ELK.

PS. Obviously, I am going to add few more info when finished but in order to keep things simple, lets say just log firstname and surname are enough.

First issue: why message "column" is still there?

Second issue: why firstname "column" just contain a static string "%{[parsedJson][surname]}}" (surname as well)?

Third issue: why @timestamp is always 3 hours ahead of my system datetime?