Indexing in Kibana

Hi,
I am new to ELK and have just installed the ELK stack v5.5.1.
the ELK stack seems to be working fine and I am able to access the Kibana interface however I am having a problem in trying to create an index in Kibana.

Currently my Logstash conf file is:
input {
file {
path => "/input/*.csv"
start_position => "beginning"
}
}
filter {
csv {
separator => ","
columns => ["Event Time", "Device", "deviceEventClassId", "deviceCustomString2", "sourceUserName", "filePath", "fileSize"]
}
}
output {
elasticsearch {
hosts => ["http://localhost:9200"]
index => "logstashfeed1"
}
stdout {codec => rubydebug}
}

I havent created an index in Kibana yet, however from what I understand I can create an index in the Logstash conf and this should transfer to Kibana so that Kibana recognises this. It also doesnt seem to recognise the .csv files which I am trying to upload into Kibana.

I'd appreciate any help asap and any pointers especially if i am missing something blatantly obvious.
Thanks
Matt

check this url - http://localhost:9200/_cat/indices
if your indices are uploaded .

yellow open .kibana xFw6zNUSR3S9oMbu0u5zHQ 1 1 2 0 5.3kb 5.3kb

This is the output, is it possible to create one from the logstash conf which will execute when logstash is started?

can you remove this line from from your output and try ?
If your configuration is correct you will find following similar output in http://localhost:9200/_cat/indices

yellow open logstash-2017.07.25 U2iZ-sY5SHiH7Kdm51kj7Q 5 1 18978 0 7.6mb 7.6mb

Unfortunately this hasn't worked either, my output is:
yellow open .kibana xFw6zNUSR3S9oMbu0u5zHQ 1 1 3 0 13kb 13kb

Not entirely sure how the size of the .kibana index has increased, however i'm still having issues creating the index and inputting the .csv files. My configuration seems to be normal compared to other examples which I have seen - therefore leaving me confused as to why it isn't recognising the files or an index