Issues with sending SMTP

I'm trying to get watcher to send me an email and it's giving me

failed to execute [email] action [my_first_watch_0-2015-05-22T13:45:55.181Z/send_email]. error: cannot find default email account as no accounts have been configured

here is what I'm giving it.

Sense:
PUT /_watcher/watch/my_first_watch { "trigger" : { "schedule" : { "interval" : "10s"} }, "input" : { "search" : { "request" : { "indices" : "iislog", "body" : { "query" : { "match" : { "cs-method":"error" } } } } } }, "throttle_period" : "2m", "transform" : { "search" : { "indices" : "iislog", "body" : { "query" : { "match": { "cs-method": "error" } } } } }, "actions" : { "send_email" : { "email" : { "to" : <removed>, "subject" : "Isn't this fun?", "body" : "I've never done anything like this before", "attach_data" : true, "priority" : "high"} } } }

Elasticsearch.yml
watcher.actions.email.service.account: outlook: smtp: auth: true starttls.enable: true host: smtp-mail.outlook.com port: 587 user: <removed> password: <removed>

I've gone through the documentation pretty extensively, did I miss something?

Hi Daniel,

I just ran a quick test with your example... should work fine. Are you sure the elasticsearch.yml is configured correctly. Make sure the configuration is properly indented... should look something like:

watcher.actions.email.service.account:
  outlook:
    smtp:
      auth: true
      starttls.enable: true
      host: smtp-mail.outlook.com
      port: 587
      user: <removed>
      password: <removed>

you can also verify that it using the nodes info API (and see that the proper structure of the watcher settings is returned):

GET _nodes/settings

Hi Daniel,

One other quick question - after entering the watcher SMTP settings, did you restart Elasticsearch? The elasticsearch.yml file is only read on startup.

@uboness : Yes I have things indented properly I just couldn't put spaces in my response here. And my settings look like they're in order.