Kibana Visualization Help

Hello,

Kibana newbie here coming from a traditional SQL / relational DB environment and have some questions about how to best create / configure two separate report types I am looking to make.

Visualization 1:
I have data structured as follows:

ID	     Name 	        Source	         Address
123	     Joe	        Phone Book	123 Fake St
123	     Joe	        Facebook	125 Fake St
456	     Lisa	        Passport 	50 Imaginary Lane
456          Lisa	        License	        99 No Way

How do I create a visualization that gives me the ID and name of any record where someone has both a "Passport" and "License" entry for source?

Visualization 2:

I have a second master table where data has been amalgamated into a single record with the best quality data has already been selected for each ID / column:

ID	     Name 	        Source	         Address
123	     Joe	        Phone Book	123 Fake St
456          Lisa	        License	        99 No Way

How would I create a visualization that compares where there is a delta for the data fields?

For example it would say for "123 - Joe" there is a difference between his address in "Phone Book" and "Facebook"

@lukeelmers/@ppisljar can you please grab this?

Thanks!
Bhavya

Hey @KibanaNewbie -

For Visualization 1, here's the closest idea I have off the top of my head:

1. Create a Data Table visualization with a Split Rows bucket using a Terms aggregation on Name. This should give you a list like:
Name     Count
Joe          2
Lisa         2
  1. Then add a filter on Source where the value is one of: Passport,License.
  2. At this point, you should have a table with all unique Names, and any name with Count > 1 should be what you are looking for.
  3. Now if you go under your Terms bucket and click "Advanced", you can put {"min_doc_count": 2} inside of the "JSON Input" field and it should display what you're looking for.