Load Json to Elasticsearch

I am new to Elasticseach and I am on the 7.3.0 release. On the documentation page: https://www.elastic.co/guide/en/elasticsearch/reference/current/getting-started-explore-data.html
there is command to load the "accounts.json". I copied that into file "account.json" and ran the provided curl command with following results:

PS C:\cmsp1\Elasticsearch> curl -H "Content-Type: application/json" -XPOST "localhost:9200/bank/_bulk?pretty&refresh" --data-binary "@accounts.json"
Invoke-WebRequest : Cannot bind parameter 'Headers'. Cannot convert the "Content-Type: application/json" value of type "System.String" to type "System.Collections.IDictionary".
At line:1 char:9

• curl -H "Content-Type: application/json" -XPOST "localhost:9200/bank/ ...
  •     ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

• CategoryInfo : InvalidArgument: (:slight_smile: [Invoke-WebRequest], ParameterBindingException
    • FullyQualifiedErrorId : CannotConvertArgumentNoMessage,Microsoft.PowerShell.Commands.InvokeWebRequestCommand

The first few lines of the account.json is:
{"index":{"_id":"1"}}
{"account_number":1,"balance":39225,"firstname":"Amber","lastname":"Duke","age":32,"gender":"M","address":"880 Holmes Lane","employer":"Pyrami","email":"amberduke@pyrami.com","city":"Brogan","state":"IL"}
{"index":{"_id":"6"}}
{"account_number":6,"balance":5686,"firstname":"Hattie","lastname":"Bond","age":36,"gender":"M","address":"671 Bristol Street","employer":"Netagy","email":"hattiebond@netagy.com","city":"Dante","state":"TN"}
{"index":{"_id":"13"}}
Can you help? I run on Win 10

The problem here is that the command is being run with PowerShell, rather than curl.

For better or worse, PowerShell aliased curl command to Invoke-WebRequest in an early version, which won't be removed in a future version, due to the potential for breaking changes.

You have a few options: