Mapping by date index

Hello everyone,

I'm currently trying to implement a KPI application using NodeJS as a Back-End. You can check my previous topic about it here : Develop a KPI interface with ElasticSearch and ..?.

It's my very first time with ElasticSearch and especially with NodeJS so I followed the tutorial of Ranaan Weber : https://blog.raananweber.com/2015/11/24/simple-autocomplete-with-elasticsearch-and-node-js/.

I've made my own model for my application so I've began to set the content of the initMapping() function but I encountered a silly problem. The model is based on the following structure (I deleted useless data) :

{
    "stats": {
        "details": {
            "2016": {
                "months": {
                    "01": {
                        "weeks": {
                                "days": {
                                        "foo": 258
                                    }
                                }
                            }
                        }
                    }
                }
            }
        }
    }
}

and I don't know how to init the mapping by knowing that :

• details contains a list of objects indexed by fullyear like details { "2016": {...}, "2015": {...} }
  • months contains a list of objects indexed by month index like months { "01": {...}, "02": {...}, ... }
  • weeks contains a list of objects indexed by week index like weeks { "01": {...}, "02": {...}, ... }
  • days contains a list of objects indexed by day index like days { "01": {...}, "02": {...}, ... }

At the beginning, I wanted to use the nested type but I don't want to have to repeat the model for each year ... I surely failed reading the documentation but at least, I have to admit that I tried before bothering you.

I don't know if I'm clear. don't hesitate if I wasn't enough.

Your help would be cool.
A lost intern.

Hi @gigouni,