Migrating Mysql data to elasticsearch using logstash

Hi,
I'm new to kibana. i need a brief explanation of how can i convert MySQL data to Elastic Search .I have just installed all the requirements and tried to convert data using jdbc input plugin but, i'm unable to do it.i didn't even understand how the process is going i just copy pasted the code from one particular website.can anyone explain the steps of how to do conversion using logstash step by step .

TIA,
padmaja

Have you read https://www.elastic.co/blog/logstash-jdbc-input-plugin?

It's highly likely that nobody is going to write a general and detailed explanation of this just for you. If you ask a more specific question you'll have a bigger chance of getting useful responses.

Comment out your elasticsearch output for now and verify that the stdout outputs are producing data, indicating that the jdbc input is working. Introduce complexity gradually.

Here, is the logstash.conf file where i specified the input and output:
input {
jdbc {
jdbc_connection_string => "jdbc:mysql://localhost:3306/kibana"
jdbc_user => "xxx"
jdbc_password => "xxxxx"
jdbc_driver_library => "/root/mysql-connector-java-5.1.30/mysql-connector-java-5.1.30-bin.jar"
jdbc_driver_class => "com.mysql.jdbc.Driver"
statement => "SELECT * FROM datalog"

}
}
output {
elasticsearch {
"hosts" => "localhost:9200"
}
stdout { codec => rubydebug }
}
after running the above file by using ./logstash -f logstash.conf we are getting the below error:

WARNING: Could not find logstash.yml which is typically located in $LS_HOME/config or /etc/logstash. You can specify the path using --path.settings. Continuing using the defaults Could not find log4j2 configuration at path /usr/share/logstash/config/log4j2.properties. Using default config which logs errors to the console
{
"name" => "abc",
"id" => 1,
"@timestamp" => 2018-09-24T08:48:56.067Z,
"@version" => "1",
"testid" => 10
}
{
"name" => "xyz",
"id" => 2,
"@timestamp" => 2018-09-24T08:48:56.068Z,