Need to send data from .log file to AWS opensearch

Hello all,

Could you please help me on this.

I am quite new to the Elasticsearch ocean.

My requirement is, I need to send data from .log file to AWS opensearch. Whether the below option will work for me.

Or i have to forcefully choose the follwing option download "Logstash OSS with OpenSearch Output Plugin" from the website (Opensearch 2.11.1 · OpenSearch).
which have a pre loaded opensearch output plugin.

What is the maximum Logstash version supports for opensearch for below two conditions.

1. Logstash downloaded from official elasticsearch site (Download Logstash Free | Get Started Now | Elastic)

2. Logstash OSS with OpenSearch Output Plugin" from the website (Opensearch 2.11.1 · OpenSearch)

In the opensearch document its mentioned like below

Install Logstash
To install Logstash on OpenSearch, first install Logstash on your cluster, then the OpenSearch Logstash plugin, as described in the following steps.

Tarball

*Make sure you have Java Development Kit (JDK) version 8 or 11 installed.

*Download the Logstash tarball from Logstash downloads(Download Logstash Free | Get Started Now | Elastic).

*Navigate to the downloaded folder in the terminal and extract the files. Make sure that your version of Logstash and platform matches the one downloaded:

tar -zxvf logstash-8.8.2-linux-x86_64.tar.gz
*Navigate to the logstash-8.8.2 directory.

*Use the following command to install the plugin:

bin/logstash-plugin install logstash-output-opensearch

Thanks & Regards,
Anu

OpenSearch/OpenDistro are AWS run products and differ from the original Elasticsearch and Kibana products that Elastic builds and maintains. You may need to contact them directly for further assistance.

(This is an automated response from your friendly Elastic bot. Please report this post if you have any suggestions or concerns :elasticheart: )