NodeJS APM does not report postgres queries

I am an elastic newbie and slowly getting things setup. I have the ELK setup working through Bitnami (https://bitnami.com/stack/elk) v7.4.2. I then externally setup the APM server to access the elasticsearch server at localhost:9200. I am trying to instrument my NodeJS app with Elastic APM for performance monitoring.

I included the package and basic config at the top of myindex.js file like so:

var apm = require('elastic-apm-node').start({
    // add configuration options here
  })

And I start the APM server with command line config as follows:

apm-server.exe -e -E output.elasticsearch.hosts=localhost:9200 -E apm-server.host=localhost:8200

The APM server was configured with default settings:

apm-server setup --index-management
apm-server setup --pipelines

Upon starting the server, I see messages of a successful connection with elasticsearch and upon starting the nodejs process I see a successful connection.

The only error I see in the APM-server command line output repeated sometimes is:

2019-11-21T12:55:15.220-0800 ERROR [request] middleware/log_middleware.go:74 forbidden request {"request_id": "8dfaf986-c1f2-4c43-a2f2-f579781b911b", "method": "GET", "URL": "/config/v1/agents?service.name=wsdot_evse_sim_manager&service.environment=development", "content_length": 0, "remote_address": "127.0.0.1", "user-agent": "elasticapm-node/3.2.0 elastic-apm-http-client/9.2.1 node/10.5.0", "response_code": 403, "error": "forbidden request: endpoint is disabled"}

But I believe that is due to Kibana endpoint not being specified. However, the issue of this post is that while I see two indexes in my elasticsearch instance with names: apm-7.4.2-onboarding-2019.11.21 and apm-7.4.2-metric-2019.11.21. The former only has one document and the later and app metrics as expected.

The other repeated message in command line output of AP server is: