Parent circuit breaking is always triggered in ES 7.3.2

Hi Team,

we are using Elasticsearch version 7.3.2

we are getting parent circuit breaking Exception frequently,and it occupies all estimate limit, without bouncing the node how can we rectify it.

Any command or parameters to cleanup the estimated size.

How to cleanup the parent estimate size

"parent": {
      "limit_size_in_bytes": 11779938713,
      "limit_size": "10.9gb",
      "estimated_size_in_bytes": 9773533832,
      "estimated_size": "9.1gb",
      "overhead": 1.0,
      "tripped": 0
    }

Hi @Siva_Karan,

which GC are you using? Other users have reported similar issues with G1 GC, fixed by https://github.com/elastic/elasticsearch/pull/46169. If you are running G1 GC, you should copy the changes from that PR into your jvm.options file.

Hi @HenningAndersen

Thanks for the update.
I'm very new to elastic search 7.3.2 .These are parameters we used for our Elastic search cluster.