Preserving ML "Education" and Jobs

We have multiple clusters running autonomously and we've created ML jobs within a Dev environment. I am admittedly a real newbie with ML and AI, but my understanding is the algorithms are continuously updating based on analyzed data for better accuracy. I see the blue areas showing upper and lower expectations, so I believe it is learning more as time progresses, correct?

If that's the case, how can I migrate my "experienced" algorithms from the Dev environment to a Production one without restarting the training? In other words, where do the algorithms live? Along with that, I would hope the process would allow me to backup/archive existing, "educated" jobs so I don't have to start over in the event of a rebuild. The JSON for existing jobs has parameters and configuration info, but I don't see any algorithm information and certainly no history of what it has already learned.

I know I'm really new at ML so if anyone has suggestions, please let me know. Thank you!

Hi Michael,

I see the blue areas showing upper and lower expectations, so I believe it is learning more as time progresses, correct?

Correct. The model learns online thus it keeps changing as data comes in and time moves forward.

If that's the case, how can I migrate my "experienced" algorithms from the Dev environment to a Production one without restarting the training? In other words, where do the algorithms live?

ML jobs store their state in an index in the cluster. Unfortunately, if you want to migrate your jobs to a different cluster, it is not possible. You will have to start over. Hopefully, it won't take long to process historic data and catch up with real-time analysis.