Query not executing in Elasticsearch input plugin for logstash

I'm new to the stack, and am trying to execute simple queries in logstash via the elasticsearch input plugin. I have worked through some initial errors and now have only a couple of notable warnings, but am not getting any output from the query. I've verified that the query works properly in elasticsearch itself and that the output functions properly using by using a generator. Here is the config, with some private info swapped out.

input {
	elasticsearch {
		id => "es_input_plugin"
		user => myuser
		password => mypassword
		hosts => myhost
		ca_file => "C:\devsetup\logstash-8.6.0\rootca3.crt"
		ssl => true
		index => "log-com-ms-ldap--*"
		query => '{ 
					"query": {
						"range": {
							"@timestamp": {
								"gte": "now-1d/d"
							}
						}
					},
					"size": 1
				}'
		docinfo => true
		docinfo_target => "[@metadata][doc]"
	}
}

output {
	stdout { 
		codec => rubydebug
	}

email { 
		to => myemail
		from => mysystem
		subject => 'Success'
		body => 'Success'
		address => myaddress
		via => 'smtp'
	}

And here is the output I get when running the file.

C:\devsetup\logstash-8.6.0\bin>logstash.bat -f C:\Users\ElamR\Documents\elasticinput.conf
"Using bundled JDK: C:\devsetup\logstash-8.6.0\jdk\bin\java.exe"
Sending Logstash logs to C:/devsetup/logstash-8.6.0/logs which is now configured via log4j2.properties
[2023-02-23T13:01:56,964][INFO ][logstash.runner          ] Log4j configuration path used is: C:\devsetup\logstash-8.6.0\config\log4j2.properties