Scripted fields not showing up in Kibana

Hi,

Relatively new to ELK, and I am trying to use it to perform data analytics on Philadephia's pubic transit system. I have access to their API and have no difficulty ingesting the data, but where I am running into problems is with scripted fields. I've never used them before, and decided to try creating a test test fields, as shown below:

However, the scripted fields aren't showing up like I expect they would:

I checked the javascript console as well, and don't see any errors. About the only clue I have is when I check the request field:

{
  "version": true,
  "size": 500,
  "sort": [
    {
      "@timestamp": {
        "order": "desc",
        "unmapped_type": "boolean"
      }
    }
  ],
  "_source": {
    "excludes": []
  },
  "aggs": {
    "2": {
      "date_histogram": {
        "field": "@timestamp",
        "interval": "1m",
        "time_zone": "America/New_York",
        "min_doc_count": 1
      }
    }
  },
  "stored_fields": [
    "*"
  ],
  "script_fields": {},
  "docvalue_fields": [
    "@timestamp"
  ],
  "query": {
    "bool": {
      "must": [
        {
          "match_all": {}
        },
        {
          "range": {
            "@timestamp": {
              "gte": 1521512763868,
              "lte": 1521513663868,
              "format": "epoch_millis"
            }
          }
        }
      ],
      "filter": [],
      "should": [],
      "must_not": []
    }
  },
  "highlight": {
    "pre_tags": [
      "@kibana-highlighted-field@"
    ],
    "post_tags": [
      "@/kibana-highlighted-field@"
    ],
    "fields": {
      "*": {}
    },
    "fragment_size": 2147483647
  }
}

What's interesting to note there is that the script_fields field is empty. I would have expected there to be something in there.

Can anyone point me in the right direction on this? Anything I can check? Anything I should look at? I've been Googling for the greater part of the last hour, and I'm out of ideas.